# Pelorus Community Preschool - Kōhungahunga o Te Hoiere Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24197
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-11
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Havelock
**NZBN:** 9429043056880
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We exist to give children a great start through providing opportunities for ongoing learning and social interactions, whilst meeting the needs of our community. Children and whanau experience a stimulating learning environment where they feel a strong sense of belonging and connectedness to each other.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$417k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$468k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-52k
- **Total assets:** NZ$494k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$81k
- **Net assets:** NZ$412k
- **Government grants:** NZ$328k (78.8% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$34k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$401k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4dde3930-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$417k | NZ$468k | NZ$-52k | NZ$412k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$438k | NZ$468k | NZ$-30k | NZ$464k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$434k | NZ$476k | NZ$-42k | NZ$494k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$467k | NZ$430k | not disclosed | NZ$537k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$449k | NZ$459k | not disclosed | NZ$500k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$403k | NZ$424k | not disclosed | NZ$510k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$425k | NZ$455k | not disclosed | NZ$532k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$430k | NZ$479k | not disclosed | NZ$562k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$438k | NZ$416k | not disclosed | NZ$611k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$418k | NZ$442k | not disclosed | NZ$589k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (59 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24197) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-15

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pelorus-community-preschool-kohungahunga-o-te-hoiere-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pelorus-community-preschool-kohungahunga-o-te-hoiere-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pelorus-community-preschool-kohungahunga-o-te-hoiere-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24197
- Charity website: www.peloruscommunitypreschool.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pelorus-community-preschool-kohungahunga-o-te-hoiere-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-15T04:31:35.685Z.