# Pearce Blakeley Lyall Bay Surf And Life Saving Club Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC25760
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-11
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429043077366
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provide funds to Lyall Bay Surf Life Saving Club

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$51
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$2k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$31k
- **Donations:** NZ$1k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$51 | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$12k | not disclosed | NZ$12k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$275 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$352 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$332 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$440 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$440 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (4 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25760) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pearce-blakeley-lyall-bay-surf-and-life-saving-club-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pearce-blakeley-lyall-bay-surf-and-life-saving-club-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pearce-blakeley-lyall-bay-surf-and-life-saving-club-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25760

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pearce-blakeley-lyall-bay-surf-and-life-saving-club-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T13:12:59.072Z.