# Path Wānaka | Ara ki Wānaka Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC60863
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2022-12-12
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wanaka
**NZBN:** 9429047406889
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Helping our Community understand potentially harmful substances and activities which impact on young people’s lives and whānau through education, research, advocacy, collaborative dialogue and supporting positive initiatives

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$69k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$78k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-9k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$16k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$41k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$69k | NZ$78k | NZ$-9k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$55k | NZ$-13k | NZ$25k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$26k | NZ$19k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60863) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-10
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/path-wnaka-ara-ki-wnaka-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/path-wnaka-ara-ki-wnaka-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/path-wnaka-ara-ki-wnaka-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60863

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/path-wnaka-ara-ki-wnaka-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T09:33:07.359Z.