# Papatoetoe Adolescent Christian Trust Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC11379
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-10-16
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042824688
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We are a charitable trust that works with at-risk youth and families to help meet presenting needs in a practical and holistic manner

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$890k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$828k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$62k
- **Total assets:** NZ$471k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$218k
- **Net assets:** NZ$253k
- **Government grants:** NZ$148k (16.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$19k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$606k
- **Paid staff:** 15
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$890k | NZ$828k | NZ$62k | NZ$253k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$603k | NZ$579k | NZ$24k | NZ$192k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$455k | NZ$403k | NZ$52k | NZ$168k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$491k | NZ$464k | not disclosed | NZ$116k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$341k | NZ$471k | not disclosed | NZ$88k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$404k | NZ$382k | not disclosed | NZ$216k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$352k | NZ$350k | not disclosed | NZ$192k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$338k | NZ$323k | not disclosed | NZ$190k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$349k | NZ$338k | not disclosed | NZ$175k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$389k | NZ$397k | not disclosed | NZ$164k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11379) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$55k, year ended 2023-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$55k, year ended 2026-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$55k, year ended 2024-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2022-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$45k, year ended 2025-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2021-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2019-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/papatoetoe-adolescent-christian-trust-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/papatoetoe-adolescent-christian-trust-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/papatoetoe-adolescent-christian-trust-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11379
- Charity website: http://www.pact.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/papatoetoe-adolescent-christian-trust-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:50:25.346Z.