# Palmerston North Theatre Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC21192
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-02-16
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429042819509
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

OUR VISION:To entertain, delight and inspire. MISSION: To be the leaders in professional performing arts for the central North Island.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - reserves above the methodology threshold for its size and type

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.25M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.14M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$114k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.61M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$283k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.32M
- **Government grants:** NZ$664k (53.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$136k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$758k
- **Paid staff:** 15
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.14M | NZ$114k | NZ$2.32M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.05M | NZ$199k | NZ$2.21M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$1.17M | NZ$1.18M | NZ$-5k | NZ$2.00M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$1.18M | NZ$1.10M | not disclosed | NZ$2.01M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$1.31M | NZ$1.08M | not disclosed | NZ$1.93M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1.19M | NZ$1.05M | not disclosed | NZ$1.10M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$1.16M | NZ$1.07M | not disclosed | NZ$958k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$1.01M | not disclosed | NZ$870k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$850k | NZ$928k | not disclosed | NZ$663k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$924k | NZ$974k | not disclosed | NZ$741k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21192) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/palmerston-north-theatre-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/palmerston-north-theatre-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/palmerston-north-theatre-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21192
- Charity website: http://www.centrepoint.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/palmerston-north-theatre-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:11:59.081Z.