# Owaka District Parenting Support Group

**Charities Register number:** CC55711
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2018-09-12
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Owaka
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To support the health and wellbeing of children aged 0 to 5 years and to support the parents/caregivers in raising their children aged 0 to 5 years. To meet on a regular basis with the parents/caregivers and children and to provide them with the knowledge, educational activities to foster children's development. To ensure support is provided where necessary for families. Provide a platform for parents/caregivers to problem solve and gain solutions from sharing their own experiences.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (75.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 80/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$993
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$2k
- **Total assets:** NZ$11k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$11k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=cd83d484-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$3k | NZ$993 | NZ$2k | NZ$11k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$4k | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$8k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55711) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/owaka-district-parenting-support-group
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/owaka-district-parenting-support-group/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/owaka-district-parenting-support-group/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55711

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/owaka-district-parenting-support-group. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:26:22.284Z.