# Otumoetai Football Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC42471
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-10-05
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429043209224
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To be everything to anyone in football. To inspire, nurture and develop all walks of a footballer.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$502k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$520k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-18k
- **Total assets:** NZ$243k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$57k
- **Net assets:** NZ$186k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$152k
- **Donations:** NZ$31k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$209k
- **Paid staff:** 12
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ec1f79fd-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$502k | NZ$520k | NZ$-18k | NZ$186k |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$468k | NZ$415k | NZ$53k | NZ$204k |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$412k | NZ$446k | not disclosed | NZ$152k |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$351k | NZ$369k | not disclosed | NZ$186k |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$310k | NZ$232k | not disclosed | NZ$205k |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$219k | NZ$224k | not disclosed | NZ$127k |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$262k | NZ$237k | not disclosed | NZ$131k |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$207k | NZ$182k | not disclosed | NZ$106k |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$182k | NZ$157k | not disclosed | NZ$81k |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$175k | NZ$156k | not disclosed | NZ$56k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42471) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$101k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$100k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$58k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$24k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **We Care Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Youthtown Incorporated** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Rano Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2022-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otumoetai-football-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otumoetai-football-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otumoetai-football-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42471

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otumoetai-football-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T17:01:50.309Z.