# Otautahi Urban Monastery Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC56825
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2019-03-05
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To help improve men’s health, whether that be spiritually, mentally, physically, emotionally and/or relationally. In particular the Trust aims: To hold space for men to share their thoughts and feelings about spirituality To host workshops, gatherings and courses for men on aspects of spirituality To offer guidance, counsel and a listening ear to men who are struggling To offer practical opportunities for men to exchange skills To offer opportunities for men to upskill

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$148
- **Total expenses:** NZ$279
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-131
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=06997ed6-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$148 | NZ$279 | NZ$-131 | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$123 | NZ$107 | NZ$16 | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$602 | not disclosed | NZ$602 | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$322 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$865 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$308 | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (4 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56825) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otautahi-urban-monastery-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otautahi-urban-monastery-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otautahi-urban-monastery-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56825

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otautahi-urban-monastery-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T18:04:26.896Z.