# Otamatea High School Parent Teacher and Citizen Association

**Charities Register number:** CC43648
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-08-04)
**Registered since:** 2010-02-17
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Maungaturoto
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To: a) Promote cooperation amongst all people interested in the wellbeing of Otamatea High School, b) Advocate and support improvements at the school, c) Raise funds and apply for funds for benefit of school, d) Provide social networking opportunities for parents and teachers, Do anything else for the good of the school.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$8k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$8k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$8k
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f6b230a7-f196-ee11-bb29-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$20k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$10k | NZ$6k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43648) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-11
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otamatea-high-school-parent-teacher-and-citizen-association
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otamatea-high-school-parent-teacher-and-citizen-association/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otamatea-high-school-parent-teacher-and-citizen-association/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43648

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otamatea-high-school-parent-teacher-and-citizen-association. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:13:04.293Z.