# Ōtaki Toy Library Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC45835
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-12-06
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Otaki
**NZBN:** 9429042819158
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Te Whare o Rēhia Ōtaki Toy Library aims: ● to benefit the community by providing opportunities for children to play and learn; ● to provide a good range of high quality toys at a reasonable cost to local whānau; and ● to be a vibrant point of activity for the diverse families in our local community. Our mission is “he tamaiti tākaro, he tamaiti ako - a playing child, is a learning child”.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-07-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$20k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$11k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$9k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$14k
- **Donations:** NZ$80
- **Staff costs:** NZ$6k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=191c2038-a56e-f011-bb45-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$11k | NZ$9k | not disclosed |
| 2024-07-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$18k | NZ$606 | not disclosed |
| 2023-07-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$27k |
| 2022-07-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | NZ$27k |
| 2021-07-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | NZ$23k |
| 2020-07-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2019-07-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$1k | not disclosed | NZ$22k |
| 2018-07-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2017-07-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$960 |
| 2016-07-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45835) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-11
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otaki-toy-library-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otaki-toy-library-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/otaki-toy-library-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45835

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/otaki-toy-library-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T02:49:51.927Z.