# Organic Farm New Zealand Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC44503
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-02-25)
**Registered since:** 2010-06-22
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Waihi
**NZBN:** 9429043102860

## Purpose

OrganicFarmNZ provides organic education and runs an organic certification scheme. Our main objectives are: Advocate for, uphold and practice the principles of organic gardening and farming; Increase the community’s understanding of the importance of soil’s sustainable fertility – the foundation for the production of organic food and health of all life on the earth; Promote the environmental and human health benefits of organic agriculture to members and the general public alike; Foster and encourage by demonstration and example the practice of organic composting; Meet the needs of consumers who buy certified organic produce/products; Increase the availability of certified organic produce to the public; Assist those who are new to organic growing to learn the principles of organic gardening and farming. To administer, manage and promote a low-cost organic certification system that is accessible to growers nationally.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$15k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$11k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$5k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$3k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2a9e0cc5-efef-ee11-bb2f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$11k | NZ$5k | NZ$3k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$15k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | NZ$17k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$14k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$11k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | NZ$6k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$5k |
| 2016-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 |
| 2015-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44503) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/organic-farm-new-zealand-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/organic-farm-new-zealand-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/organic-farm-new-zealand-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44503

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/organic-farm-new-zealand-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:50:54.176Z.