# Oracy Aotearoa New Zealand

**Charities Register number:** CC62077
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2024-03-18
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Richmond
**NZBN:** 9429051953409
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our mission is to: - raise awareness of the importance of oracy skills and the vital links to well-being, education, health, and social connection. - improve oracy skills of our tamariki in Aotearoa. - influence policy to reflect the importance of oracy skills and ensure appropriate resourcing of low oracy tamariki before they start school. - ensure those working with tamariki - parents, educators, and community organisations; understand why oracy is vital and simple ways to promote it.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$29k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$39k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-17k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$4k
- **Donations:** NZ$26k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$39k | NZ$-17k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$132k | NZ$65k | NZ$67k | NZ$66k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC62077) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/oracy-aotearoa-new-zealand
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/oracy-aotearoa-new-zealand/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/oracy-aotearoa-new-zealand/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC62077

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/oracy-aotearoa-new-zealand. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T22:44:05.804Z.