# Opotiki Heritage and Agricultural Museum Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC30770
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Opotiki
**NZBN:** 9429042790426
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To recover & collect items and information pertaining to the history of Opotiki District and wider areas, and have these available for present and future generations

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$143k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$96k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$48k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.24M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$3k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.24M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$160k
- **Donations:** NZ$129k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$31k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b31b3754-c50e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$143k | NZ$96k | NZ$48k | NZ$2.24M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$139k | NZ$123k | NZ$16k | NZ$2.19M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$103k | NZ$106k | not disclosed | NZ$2.17M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$88k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | NZ$1.54M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$111k | NZ$106k | not disclosed | NZ$1.55M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$72k | not disclosed | NZ$1.54M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$56k | NZ$68k | not disclosed | NZ$1.52M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$66k | not disclosed | NZ$1.53M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$89k | NZ$66k | not disclosed | NZ$1.51M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$61k | NZ$66k | not disclosed | NZ$65k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 11 current (33 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30770) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$23k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/opotiki-heritage-and-agricultural-museum-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/opotiki-heritage-and-agricultural-museum-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/opotiki-heritage-and-agricultural-museum-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30770

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/opotiki-heritage-and-agricultural-museum-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T20:07:46.182Z.