# NZ View Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC39523
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-08-05)
**Registered since:** 2009-04-26
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042969525

## Purpose

Empowering Vision Impaired Women

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$21k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$6k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$31k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$31k
- **Donations:** NZ$29
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4736d81d-de17-ee11-bb22-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$21k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$8k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$7k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | NZ$13k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$8k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$9k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$9k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$9k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$9k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$13k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | NZ$12k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$8k | NZ$13k | NZ$-4k | NZ$12k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$13k | NZ$8k | NZ$5k | NZ$16k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39523) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/nz-view-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/nz-view-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/nz-view-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39523

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/nz-view-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T12:29:11.628Z.