# Northland Athletics and Gymnastics Stadium Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC27978
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Whangarei
**NZBN:** 9429043067756
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To develop & operate quality athletics, gymnastics and rugby facilities

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$56k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$184k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-128k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.47M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.47M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$74k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=cfb1674e-c70e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$56k | NZ$184k | NZ$-128k | NZ$4.47M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$82k | NZ$217k | NZ$-135k | NZ$4.60M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1.04M | NZ$659k | not disclosed | NZ$4.74M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$47k | NZ$188k | not disclosed | NZ$4.35M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$76k | NZ$203k | not disclosed | NZ$4.49M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$56k | NZ$108k | not disclosed | NZ$4.62M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | NZ$4.66M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$41k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | NZ$-47k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$130k | not disclosed | NZ$4.82M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$144k | not disclosed | NZ$4.91M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Bennett and Associates
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27978) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$609k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$124k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$22k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/northland-athletics-and-gymnastics-stadium-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/northland-athletics-and-gymnastics-stadium-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/northland-athletics-and-gymnastics-stadium-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27978

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/northland-athletics-and-gymnastics-stadium-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T05:54:29.060Z.