# North Shore Music Theatre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC35917
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-12-10
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042781943
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The education, training and instruction of members of the community in New Zealand in the performing arts, including all skills related to production of performance events and performance itself.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - reserves above the methodology threshold for its size and type

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$313k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$239k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$74k
- **Total assets:** NZ$600k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$3k
- **Net assets:** NZ$598k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$380k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 8
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b85790eb-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$313k | NZ$239k | NZ$74k | NZ$598k |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$119k | NZ$192k | NZ$-73k | NZ$524k |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$795k | NZ$592k | not disclosed | NZ$596k |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$412k | NZ$229k | not disclosed | NZ$394k |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$134k | NZ$144k | not disclosed | NZ$211k |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$12k | NZ$50k | not disclosed | NZ$220k |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$29k | NZ$41k | not disclosed | NZ$258k |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$45k | NZ$63k | not disclosed | NZ$268k |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$103k | NZ$87k | not disclosed | NZ$286k |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$70k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | NZ$165k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 12 current (34 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35917) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$31k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/north-shore-music-theatre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/north-shore-music-theatre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/north-shore-music-theatre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35917

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/north-shore-music-theatre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T21:37:05.581Z.