# Ngati Toa Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC59471
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-09-27
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429038638930
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To hold assets as Trustee for the benefit of the charitable purposes of the shareholder, such purposes to be promoted by the payment of dividends or other revenue or capital distributions to the shareholder.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$851k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$775k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$76k
- **Total assets:** NZ$875k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$172k
- **Net assets:** NZ$703k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$587k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$276k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6bbfb62a-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$851k | NZ$775k | NZ$76k | NZ$703k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$795k | NZ$746k | NZ$49k | NZ$627k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$853k | NZ$501k | not disclosed | NZ$578k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$547k | NZ$466k | not disclosed | NZ$227k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59471) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ngati-toa-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ngati-toa-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ngati-toa-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59471
- Charity website: https://www.ngatitoa.iwi.nz/

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ngati-toa-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T04:50:06.871Z.