# Ngati Porou Surf Life Saving Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC51063
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2014-09-23
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Gisborne
**NZBN:** 9429043253968
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Surf life saving club, patrol beaches, save lives, teach water safety.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$44k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$33k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$11k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$17k
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6ac70852-c00e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$44k | NZ$33k | NZ$11k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$171k | NZ$147k | NZ$24k | NZ$39k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$92k | NZ$100k | not disclosed | NZ$9k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$105k | NZ$111k | not disclosed | NZ$17k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$104k | NZ$113k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$77k | NZ$40k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | NZ$14k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$47k | NZ$58k | not disclosed | NZ$14k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$64k | NZ$54k | not disclosed | NZ$24k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51063) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$24k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ngati-porou-surf-life-saving-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ngati-porou-surf-life-saving-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ngati-porou-surf-life-saving-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51063

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ngati-porou-surf-life-saving-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:47:53.464Z.