# Ngai Tumapuhiaarangi Ki Okautete Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC40448
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Masterton
**NZBN:** 9429043112951
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote the well being, social, educational, emotional, financial employment, housing and economical advancement of the Kaumatua of the whanau whanui O Ngai Tumapuhiaarangi Ki Okautete Maori Marae of the Hapu Ngai Tumapuhiaarangi.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$20k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-17k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$145k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=65392db2-c40e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$20k | NZ$-17k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$69k | NZ$43k | NZ$26k | NZ$195k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$97k | NZ$121k | NZ$-24k | NZ$169k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$168k | NZ$76k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$54k | NZ$73k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$865 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$65 | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (26 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40448) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ngai-tumapuhiaarangi-ki-okautete-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ngai-tumapuhiaarangi-ki-okautete-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ngai-tumapuhiaarangi-ki-okautete-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40448

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ngai-tumapuhiaarangi-ki-okautete-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T05:51:02.552Z.