# New Zealand Poetry Society Te Ropu Toikupu O Aotearoa Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC20250
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-12-12
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Kerikeri
**NZBN:** 9429042783183
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Advances education by promoting, developing and supporting poets and poetry in New Zealand

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$31k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$44k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-13k
- **Total assets:** NZ$101k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$101k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$101k
- **Donations:** NZ$1k
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=7b89effc-c50e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$44k | NZ$-13k | NZ$101k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$37k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$37k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$154k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (41 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20250) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-poetry-society-te-ropu-toikupu-o-aotearoa-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-poetry-society-te-ropu-toikupu-o-aotearoa-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-poetry-society-te-ropu-toikupu-o-aotearoa-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20250

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-poetry-society-te-ropu-toikupu-o-aotearoa-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T18:59:08.488Z.