# New Zealand Methodist Trust Association

**Charities Register number:** CC22846
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-10
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042708322
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Methodist Trust Association is an internal entity of the Methodist Church of New Zealand. Religious purposes

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The scorecard does not measure what this type of entity does.
- **Status code:** `not_applicable`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$38.18M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$12.91M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$25.27M
- **Total assets:** NZ$341.19M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$339.36M
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.83M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$9.79M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=30c6caa2-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$38.18M | NZ$12.91M | NZ$25.27M | NZ$1.83M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$22.22M | NZ$25.63M | NZ$-3.41M | NZ$1.71M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$12.24M | NZ$24.57M | not disclosed | NZ$333.78M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$21.08M | NZ$2.26M | not disclosed | NZ$315.10M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$9.79M | NZ$41.98M | not disclosed | NZ$320.06M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$11.39M | NZ$1.63M | not disclosed | NZ$298.94M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$13.56M | NZ$18.56M | not disclosed | NZ$300.35M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$14.12M | NZ$27.22M | not disclosed | NZ$1.80M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$13.82M | NZ$25.15M | not disclosed | NZ$282.61M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$14.68M | NZ$18.08M | not disclosed | NZ$282.46M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 7
- **Auditor:** PKF Goldsmith Fox Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22846) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- PKF Goldsmith and Fox  — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-methodist-trust-association
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-methodist-trust-association/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-methodist-trust-association/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22846

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-methodist-trust-association. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T06:49:58.066Z.