# New Zealand Masters Swimming Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC25866
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-14
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042711353
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To Support Masters Swimming in New Zealand

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$24k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$26k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-2k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$53k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$20k
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1cb62c42-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$26k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$27k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$19k | NZ$4k | NZ$50k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$43k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$31k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | NZ$50k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$20k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | NZ$45k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$32k | NZ$55k | not disclosed | NZ$39k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$39k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | NZ$57k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$39k | not disclosed | NZ$70k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$50k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | NZ$80k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25866) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-masters-swimming-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-masters-swimming-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-masters-swimming-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25866

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-masters-swimming-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T15:48:50.211Z.