# New Zealand Institute of Management Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC42788
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-10-23)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042681151

## Purpose

Our purpose is to assist New Zealand professionals and organisations elevate their performance through learning, development and collaboration.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2017-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.55M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.52M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$472k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$486k
- **Net assets:** NZ$-13k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$198k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fcac72aa-94f6-e711-b8af-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$1.55M | NZ$1.52M | not disclosed | NZ$-13k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$2.27M | NZ$1.89M | not disclosed | NZ$-42k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$2.19M | NZ$3.12M | NZ$-929k | NZ$-424k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$3.09M | NZ$3.58M | NZ$-491k | NZ$505k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$3.31M | NZ$3.52M | NZ$-212k | NZ$996k |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$3.75M | NZ$4.09M | NZ$-342k | NZ$1.21M |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$3.12M | NZ$1.78M | NZ$1.34M | NZ$1.54M |
| 2010-12-31 | NZ$701k | NZ$598k | NZ$103k | NZ$182k |
| 2009-12-31 | NZ$845k | NZ$863k | NZ$-18k | NZ$94k |
| 2008-12-31 | NZ$1.07M | NZ$1.09M | NZ$-12k | NZ$107k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (28 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42788) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-institute-of-management-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-institute-of-management-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-institute-of-management-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42788

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-institute-of-management-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T11:43:45.469Z.