# New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC38098
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-02-26
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429043090631
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

(a) To seek to achieve the highest levels of health and well-being for all people, and to achieving health equity in Aotearoa New Zealand; (b) To develop and maintain excellence in Public Health Medicine practice for the benefit of the public; (c) To promote the development and maintenance of a sustainable Public Health Medicine Specialist workforce of adequate size and composition to meet the public health needs of Aotearoa New Zealand and, to a reasonable extent, the needs of international public health agencies; (d) To support the development of the wider public health workforce within Aotearoa New Zealand; (e) To advance education by delivering and otherwise promoting training in Public Health Medicine, and by awarding scholarships, prizes, academic course fees, and study and travel grants related to Public Health Medicine, for the benefit of the public; and (f) To promote the furthering of knowledge and research on public health issues

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (90.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 97.5/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.03M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.04M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-14k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.89M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2.70M
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.19M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.21M
- **Government grants:** NZ$3.32M (82.4% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$797k
- **Paid staff:** 16
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f2350f66-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$4.03M | NZ$4.04M | NZ$-14k | NZ$2.19M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$4.45M | NZ$4.18M | NZ$277k | NZ$2.21M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$3.89M | NZ$3.90M | NZ$-5k | NZ$1.93M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$3.31M | NZ$2.97M | not disclosed | NZ$1.93M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$1.88M | NZ$1.88M | not disclosed | NZ$1.59M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.53M | not disclosed | NZ$1.59M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$1.58M | NZ$1.52M | not disclosed | NZ$1.55M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1.47M | NZ$1.51M | not disclosed | NZ$1.49M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.60M | not disclosed | NZ$1.52M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$1.74M | NZ$1.69M | not disclosed | NZ$1.55M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (48 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 2
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$150k–200k
- **Auditor:** Moore Markhams
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38098) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- Moore Markhams — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-college-of-public-health-medicine-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-college-of-public-health-medicine-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-college-of-public-health-medicine-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38098

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-college-of-public-health-medicine-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T17:14:53.416Z.