# New Zealand Business School Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC20273
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-12-16
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043036202
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

a) To further the advancement of education, including (but not limited to) education for business and/or entrepreneurship b) To promote, establish (including facilitating the establishment for others), operate or maintain any: school, college, university, scholarships for educational purpose, professorships, lectureship or teaching fellowship for any educational purposes, work training schemes, mentoring programmes c) To aid, promote & facilitate the raising of educational standards and opportunities through formal education and through leadership and character education.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (67.9 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 73.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$26k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$99k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-74k
- **Total assets:** NZ$674k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$674k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$261k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4889effc-c50e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$99k | NZ$-74k | NZ$674k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$303k | NZ$-271k | NZ$747k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$41k | NZ$815k | not disclosed | NZ$1.02M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$51k | NZ$92k | not disclosed | NZ$1.79M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$804k | NZ$51 | not disclosed | NZ$1.83M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$224k | NZ$51 | not disclosed | NZ$1.03M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$280k | not disclosed | NZ$805k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$260k | NZ$76 | not disclosed | NZ$1.04M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$440k | NZ$76 | not disclosed | NZ$780k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$51 | NZ$20k | NZ$340k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20273) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-business-school-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-business-school-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-business-school-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20273

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-business-school-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T17:00:23.421Z.