# New Zealand Bridge Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC43920
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-03-29
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429043203062
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To support bridge players, volunteers, teachers and coaches at all levels; from encouraging more young people to learn the game through to the care and support of our senior citizens

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (82.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 90/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$40k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$39k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1k
- **Total assets:** NZ$454k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$454k
- **Donations:** NZ$19k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=93bb21fa-c40e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$39k | NZ$1k | NZ$454k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$31k | NZ$5k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$33k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | NZ$343k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$30k | NZ$28k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$33k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43920) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-bridge-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-bridge-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-zealand-bridge-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43920

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-zealand-bridge-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:08:36.746Z.