# New Dawn Partnership Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC21251
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-02-18
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042681328
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our mission is to deliver a high quality community participation day programme that values each individual, supporting them to successfully thrive, grow and contribute. Our values include respect, inclusion, empowerment, dignity, and collaboration.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$626k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$584k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$43k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$200k
- **Donations:** NZ$11k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$510k
- **Paid staff:** 10
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0c02156b-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$626k | NZ$584k | NZ$43k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$597k | NZ$627k | NZ$-30k | NZ$354k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$568k | NZ$561k | not disclosed | NZ$384k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$522k | NZ$477k | not disclosed | NZ$379k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$529k | NZ$498k | not disclosed | NZ$333k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$482k | NZ$420k | not disclosed | NZ$303k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$371k | NZ$401k | not disclosed | NZ$241k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$357k | NZ$345k | not disclosed | NZ$271k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$365k | NZ$288k | not disclosed | NZ$259k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$376k | NZ$305k | not disclosed | NZ$182k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** GSA Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21251) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-dawn-partnership-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-dawn-partnership-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/new-dawn-partnership-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21251

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/new-dawn-partnership-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T16:18:58.710Z.