# Nelson Bays Primary Health Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32113
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Richmond
**NZBN:** 9429043074952
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The provision of primary health services to the enrolled population of Nelson Bays.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (57.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 50/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$54.94M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$54.64M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$304k
- **Total assets:** NZ$10.74M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5.95M
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.78M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.50M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$55k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$14.53M
- **Paid staff:** 218
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b0f12bbd-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$54.94M | NZ$54.64M | NZ$304k | NZ$4.78M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$52.68M | NZ$52.87M | NZ$-191k | NZ$4.48M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$54.60M | NZ$51.44M | not disclosed | NZ$4.73M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$52.76M | NZ$52.00M | not disclosed | NZ$4.35M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$40.75M | NZ$40.80M | not disclosed | NZ$3.59M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$38.09M | NZ$38.27M | not disclosed | NZ$3.65M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$32.91M | NZ$32.91M | not disclosed | NZ$3.82M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$29.76M | NZ$29.47M | not disclosed | NZ$3.82M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$29.02M | NZ$28.28M | not disclosed | NZ$3.54M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$27.76M | NZ$28.34M | not disclosed | NZ$2.79M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (37 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** BDO Wellington Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32113) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/nelson-bays-primary-health-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/nelson-bays-primary-health-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/nelson-bays-primary-health-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32113

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/nelson-bays-primary-health-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T09:13:16.607Z.