# Neighbourhood Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC22810
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-09
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042949800
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Vision: A vibrant connected community where every person reaches their God-given potential. Mission: Bringing connection, wellbeing and transformation to our community through faith, hope and love. Purpose: Neighbourhood Trust is the community arm of St Albans Baptist Church. Our purpose is to partner in transforming lives to bring out the God-given treasure in us all.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$670k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$678k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-8k
- **Total assets:** NZ$541k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$144k
- **Net assets:** NZ$397k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$126k
- **Government grants:** NZ$61k (9.1% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$65k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$551k
- **Paid staff:** 21
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4ab62c42-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$670k | NZ$678k | NZ$-8k | NZ$397k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$667k | NZ$718k | NZ$-52k | NZ$405k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$671k | NZ$641k | NZ$30k | NZ$457k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$575k | NZ$566k | not disclosed | NZ$427k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$594k | NZ$572k | not disclosed | NZ$417k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$514k | NZ$480k | not disclosed | NZ$396k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$591k | NZ$630k | not disclosed | NZ$378k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$672k | NZ$657k | not disclosed | NZ$417k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$690k | NZ$682k | not disclosed | NZ$402k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$617k | NZ$598k | not disclosed | NZ$394k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Smith and Jack
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22810) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/neighbourhood-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/neighbourhood-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/neighbourhood-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22810

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/neighbourhood-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T09:56:34.405Z.