# National Maori Touch Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC49723
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-04-13
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

National Māori Touch Trust (Maori TouchNZ) is a national Māori sporting organisation that exists to empower and strengthen Māori in tikanga, te reo, whanaungatanga and hauora through the game of touch.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-20)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$383k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$379k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$4k
- **Total assets:** NZ$102k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$15k
- **Net assets:** NZ$87k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$97k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=484d0fb6-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-20 | NZ$383k | NZ$379k | NZ$4k | NZ$87k |
| 2025-03-20 | NZ$231k | NZ$155k | NZ$76k | NZ$55k |
| 2024-03-20 | NZ$85k | NZ$74k | NZ$11k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-20 | NZ$1k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$-4k |
| 2022-03-20 | NZ$3k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-20 | NZ$27k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | NZ$13k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49723) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$92k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/national-maori-touch-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/national-maori-touch-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/national-maori-touch-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49723

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/national-maori-touch-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T07:00:28.356Z.