# Napier Community Child Care Centre

**Charities Register number:** CC22529
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-03
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Napier
**NZBN:** 9429042750642
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Napier Community Childcare Centres Trust will provide (for our communities) a nurturing, collaborative and quality learning environment, with all our profits returned for the betterment of the Centres.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (92.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.53M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.43M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$101k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.46M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$562k
- **Net assets:** NZ$903k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$789k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.75M (68.9% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$19k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$2.06M
- **Paid staff:** 37
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9ab52c42-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$2.53M | NZ$2.43M | NZ$101k | NZ$903k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$2.39M | NZ$2.30M | NZ$85k | NZ$802k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$2.13M | NZ$2.07M | NZ$55k | NZ$630k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$1.93M | NZ$1.77M | not disclosed | NZ$663k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$1.74M | NZ$1.70M | not disclosed | NZ$505k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1.66M | NZ$1.51M | not disclosed | NZ$465k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$1.51M | NZ$1.57M | not disclosed | NZ$310k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1.63M | NZ$1.63M | not disclosed | NZ$368k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$1.64M | NZ$1.70M | not disclosed | NZ$375k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$797k | NZ$768k | not disclosed | NZ$434k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (69 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Peter Rendell Chartered Accountant
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22529) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/napier-community-child-care-centre
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/napier-community-child-care-centre/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/napier-community-child-care-centre/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22529
- Charity website: http://www.portcitychildren.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/napier-community-child-care-centre. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T02:00:12.737Z.