# 'NAAD' CHARITABLE TRUST (NZ)

**Charities Register number:** CC49188
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-02-02
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043145508
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provides activities related to arts and culture i.e. music, arts, cultural sports and dance etc.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Liabilities exceed assets, which the scoring template cannot represent fairly.
- **Status code:** `structural_negative_equity`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$230k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$278k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-48k
- **Total assets:** NZ$14k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$26k
- **Net assets:** NZ$-12k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Donations:** NZ$7k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$104k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c2a6612c-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$230k | NZ$278k | NZ$-48k | NZ$-12k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$230k | NZ$221k | NZ$9k | NZ$35k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$183k | NZ$149k | NZ$34k | NZ$27k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$75k | NZ$65k | not disclosed | NZ$-7k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$67k | NZ$113k | not disclosed | NZ$-17k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$159k | NZ$164k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$133k | NZ$102k | not disclosed | NZ$3k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$116k | NZ$119k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$54k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$54k | NZ$51k | not disclosed | NZ$3k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Radhe Krishna Accountants Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49188) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$45k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Dragon Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$30k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$28k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Dragon Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2024-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/naad-charitable-trust-nz
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/naad-charitable-trust-nz/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/naad-charitable-trust-nz/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49188

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/naad-charitable-trust-nz. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T09:53:12.213Z.