# Mutalau Ululauta Matahefonua Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC39151
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-04-23)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043046355

## Purpose

Vision The original constitution of MUMT documented its strategic vision and objectives into the future by "taking MUMT and its community to a new level by increasing the number of people from its community to deliver the most authentic experience, and as a gateway to Mutalau village in Niue" Mission Provide the infrastructure support that would make MUMT a successful community-based platform for families who originate from Mutalau village (Niue Island).

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$55k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$45k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$11k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$11k
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e070b1a5-3bda-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$55k | NZ$45k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$2k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$6k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$7k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$10k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$12k | NZ$12k | NZ$82 | NZ$8k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$7k | NZ$5k | NZ$2k | NZ$8k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$9k | NZ$10k | NZ$-1k | NZ$9k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$23k | NZ$21k | NZ$1k | NZ$7k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 13 current (35 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39151) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/mutalau-ululauta-matahefonua-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/mutalau-ululauta-matahefonua-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/mutalau-ululauta-matahefonua-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39151

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/mutalau-ululauta-matahefonua-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:16:05.177Z.