# Mount Tabor Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC24721
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-22
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Helensville
**NZBN:** 9429042753247
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

At L'Arche Mt Tabor, people with intellectual disabilities and those who assist them, live together and are equally responsible for the life of their home and community. L'Arche Mt Tabor recognises the value of the human person and celebrates the ability of people with intellectual disabilities to welcome and accept others as they are. We believe that this gift has an important and transformative effect on others. It enables and assists each one of us to become more human and helps us to create a more inclusive society where people with intellectual disabilities are recognised for their contribution in making New Zealand a better place to live. As a service provider, Mt Tabor has a ‘community model’ of living, rather than a medical or social service model of care. While Ministry of Health/MSD standards are fully adhered to, much effort goes into encouraging mutuality in relationships and shared ownership for the life and spirit of welcome that is typical of our households.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.77M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3.46M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$312k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.68M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.31M
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.37M
- **Government grants:** NZ$3.72M (98.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$2.64M
- **Paid staff:** 46
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=754aa21b-c40e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$3.77M | NZ$3.46M | NZ$312k | NZ$1.37M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$3.35M | NZ$3.42M | NZ$-70k | NZ$1.06M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$3.31M | NZ$3.66M | not disclosed | NZ$1.13M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$3.23M | NZ$2.97M | not disclosed | NZ$1.48M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$2.91M | NZ$2.69M | not disclosed | NZ$1.22M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$2.77M | NZ$2.68M | not disclosed | NZ$1.00M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$2.62M | NZ$2.70M | not disclosed | NZ$915k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$2.99M | NZ$2.99M | not disclosed | NZ$1.04M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$2.66M | NZ$2.73M | not disclosed | NZ$1.04M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$2.40M | NZ$2.54M | not disclosed | NZ$1.15M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (39 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24721) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$30k, year ended 2026-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/mount-tabor-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/mount-tabor-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/mount-tabor-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24721
- Charity website: http://mt-tabor.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/mount-tabor-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T11:16:47.268Z.