# Ministry of Inspiration

**Charities Register number:** CC48882
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-02-27
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Nelson
**NZBN:** 9429043320219
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

MOI’s MISSION The objects for which MOI is established are as follows:- -MOI’s mission is to provide students with exciting, inspiring and innovative STEAMS-based learning experiences. The purpose of the programmes and activities is for every student to be inspired and energized by the possibilities they discover, create, learn and develop. -Through STEAMS-based learning students will have the opportunity to experience the joys of lifelong learning, expand their horizons and realise that they have the potential to achieve great things. The experiences will also assist in building the students’ confidence and their belief that they can take advantage of the endless opportunities that are available to them. -To do all such other acts and things as are incidental to and will further provide the attainment of the objects and mission, or any of them, PROVIDED THAT nothing in this Deed will authorize any object that is not charitable at law in New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$472k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$517k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-45k
- **Total assets:** NZ$70k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$42k
- **Net assets:** NZ$28k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$13k
- **Donations:** NZ$11k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$305k
- **Paid staff:** 9
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e36491b8-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$472k | NZ$517k | NZ$-45k | NZ$28k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$575k | NZ$595k | NZ$-20k | NZ$72k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$449k | NZ$459k | NZ$-10k | NZ$92k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$342k | NZ$354k | NZ$-11k | NZ$101k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$339k | NZ$355k | not disclosed | NZ$112k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$278k | NZ$257k | not disclosed | NZ$128k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$322k | NZ$301k | not disclosed | NZ$111k |
| 2019-02-28 | NZ$257k | NZ$283k | not disclosed | NZ$90k |
| 2018-02-28 | NZ$286k | NZ$213k | not disclosed | NZ$116k |
| 2017-02-28 | NZ$212k | NZ$193k | not disclosed | NZ$44k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (26 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** NMA Nelson Marlborough Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48882) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$39k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **ILT Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2020-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ministry-of-inspiration
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ministry-of-inspiration/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ministry-of-inspiration/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48882

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ministry-of-inspiration. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T05:30:36.800Z.