# Matamata Christian Early Learning Centres Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC54200
**Status:** Deregistered (2022-04-20)
**Registered since:** 2017-01-06
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Matamata
**NZBN:** 9429043338498

## Purpose

As a Christian Preschool we are committed to building foundations of Christian faith and high quality learning so our children will grow up as competent and confident learners and communicators, healthy in mind, body and spirit, secure in their sense of belonging and in the knowledge that they make a valued contribution to society.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$328k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$409k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$203k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$67k
- **Net assets:** NZ$136k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$64k
- **Donations:** NZ$15k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2d0bb91d-f74b-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$328k | NZ$409k | not disclosed | NZ$136k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$301k | NZ$319k | not disclosed | NZ$217k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$365k | NZ$363k | not disclosed | NZ$236k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$513k | NZ$279k | not disclosed | NZ$234k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (4 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54200) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/matamata-christian-early-learning-centres-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/matamata-christian-early-learning-centres-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/matamata-christian-early-learning-centres-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54200

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/matamata-christian-early-learning-centres-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T05:48:24.256Z.