# MARIAN EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTRE TRUST

**Charities Register number:** CC60314
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2022-07-25
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote learning opportunities to help children and their parents/whanau develop their faith experience and knowledge. To provide a Learning Environment with current, sustainable, progressive, age-appropriate, diverse and inclusive Learning Resources. To develop pre school children holistically and be life-long learners. To ensure all centres will be in the "heart of its community".

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$252k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$195k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$57k
- **Total assets:** NZ$236k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$74k
- **Net assets:** NZ$162k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$177k
- **Government grants:** NZ$223k (88.2% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$30
- **Staff costs:** NZ$172k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5d400872-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$252k | NZ$195k | NZ$57k | NZ$162k |
| 2024-12-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60314) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-26
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/marian-early-childhood-centre-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/marian-early-childhood-centre-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/marian-early-childhood-centre-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC60314

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/marian-early-childhood-centre-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T17:14:37.791Z.