# Manukau Institute of Technology Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC35800
**Status:** Deregistered (2022-09-30)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429048037396

## Purpose

Advancement of education and the provision of education services.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$98.84M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$96.14M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$273.39M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$34.59M
- **Net assets:** NZ$238.80M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$21.34M
- **Paid staff:** 360
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5a3fe354-c96a-ec11-bb0e-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$98.84M | NZ$96.14M | not disclosed | NZ$238.80M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$99.56M | NZ$98.97M | not disclosed | NZ$238.16M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$95.86M | NZ$99.13M | not disclosed | NZ$227.20M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$102.22M | NZ$103.01M | not disclosed | NZ$236.79M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$104.35M | NZ$111.38M | not disclosed | NZ$240.78M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$110.91M | NZ$108.23M | not disclosed | NZ$247.81M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$104.72M | NZ$103.21M | NZ$1.51M | NZ$244.95M |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$100.11M | NZ$104.06M | NZ$-3.95M | NZ$213.52M |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$106.17M | NZ$105.56M | NZ$608k | NZ$217.47M |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$109.11M | NZ$102.95M | NZ$6.16M | NZ$215.61M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (38 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Audit New Zealand
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35800) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-05

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manukau-institute-of-technology-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manukau-institute-of-technology-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manukau-institute-of-technology-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35800

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manukau-institute-of-technology-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-05T05:59:06.794Z.