# Manukau Golf Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC44148
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-05-06
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Papakura
**NZBN:** 9429042760108
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We are an incorporated society, we promote golf in the Manukau area.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (92.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.65M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3.83M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-178k
- **Total assets:** NZ$40.47M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2.02M
- **Net assets:** NZ$38.45M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$627k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$24k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 25
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fe1f79fd-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$3.65M | NZ$3.83M | NZ$-178k | NZ$38.45M |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$3.50M | NZ$3.55M | NZ$-46k | NZ$38.63M |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$2.81M | NZ$2.83M | not disclosed | NZ$38.67M |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$2.19M | NZ$2.50M | not disclosed | NZ$38.59M |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$2.01M | NZ$1.98M | not disclosed | NZ$39.57M |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$1.87M | NZ$1.93M | not disclosed | NZ$39.55M |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$2.02M | NZ$2.02M | not disclosed | NZ$39.60M |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$2.27M | NZ$2.11M | not disclosed | NZ$39.48M |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$1.75M | NZ$2.09M | not disclosed | NZ$39.31M |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$1.27M | NZ$1.44M | not disclosed | NZ$39.65M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (34 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** REB Partnership
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44148) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manukau-golf-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manukau-golf-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manukau-golf-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44148

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manukau-golf-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T05:30:04.527Z.