# Mangonui School Kotahitanga Parent Group

**Charities Register number:** CC49942
**Status:** Deregistered (2023-03-31)
**Registered since:** 2013-11-04
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Mangonui

## Purpose

to raise money for our local school, Mangonui School

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$15k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$6k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$14k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$14k
- **Donations:** NZ$15k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2678318a-d5a3-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$57k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-05-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-05-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | NZ$47k |
| 2014-05-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49942) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/mangonui-school-kotahitanga-parent-group
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/mangonui-school-kotahitanga-parent-group/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/mangonui-school-kotahitanga-parent-group/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49942

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/mangonui-school-kotahitanga-parent-group. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:02:28.275Z.