# Manawatū Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32454
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Feilding
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The primary objective of the Trust is to promote and provide housing,health and wellbeing services that are relevant and meet the long term needs of the community.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (68.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 70/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.16M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3.00M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$164k
- **Total assets:** NZ$37.03M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$6.10M
- **Net assets:** NZ$30.93M
- **Donations:** NZ$7
- **Staff costs:** NZ$552k
- **Paid staff:** 10
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ec9e2345-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$3.16M | NZ$3.00M | NZ$164k | NZ$30.93M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$2.94M | NZ$2.69M | NZ$248k | NZ$30.77M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2.76M | NZ$2.50M | not disclosed | NZ$30.34M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$2.38M | NZ$2.13M | not disclosed | NZ$33.57M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2.21M | NZ$1.70M | not disclosed | NZ$28.75M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$2.24M | NZ$1.80M | not disclosed | NZ$23.67M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$2.02M | NZ$1.65M | not disclosed | NZ$23.23M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2.10M | NZ$1.95M | not disclosed | NZ$18.56M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.32M | NZ$1.78M | not disclosed | NZ$15.82M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$2.45M | NZ$1.61M | not disclosed | NZ$12.18M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Audit New Zealand
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32454) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manawatu-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manawatu-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manawatu-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32454

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manawatu-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T19:01:16.358Z.