# Manawatu Community Housing Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC22083
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-24
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429043172641
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide affordable, safe housing for low-income tenants in the Manawatu

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$264k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$230k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$33k
- **Total assets:** NZ$967k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$102k
- **Net assets:** NZ$865k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$73k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a93d038f-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$264k | NZ$230k | NZ$33k | NZ$865k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$241k | NZ$192k | NZ$49k | NZ$831k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$239k | NZ$231k | not disclosed | NZ$782k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$194k | NZ$179k | not disclosed | NZ$774k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$208k | NZ$164k | not disclosed | NZ$758k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$189k | NZ$149k | not disclosed | NZ$715k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$195k | NZ$139k | not disclosed | NZ$675k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$189k | NZ$146k | not disclosed | NZ$618k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$200k | NZ$153k | not disclosed | NZ$575k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$177k | NZ$134k | not disclosed | NZ$531k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22083) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manawatu-community-housing-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manawatu-community-housing-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/manawatu-community-housing-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22083

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/manawatu-community-housing-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T03:39:40.063Z.