# Living Stones Leadership Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC34331
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-12-31)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429043166701

## Purpose

To encourage, motivate and equip leaders of churches across New Zealand working together to raise the standard of leadership.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$116k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$106k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$136k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$130k
- **Donations:** NZ$77k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fc87302e-9b89-ed11-bb1b-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$116k | NZ$106k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$142k | NZ$140k | not disclosed | NZ$125k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$159k | NZ$160k | not disclosed | NZ$123k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$186k | NZ$184k | not disclosed | NZ$124k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$205k | NZ$188k | not disclosed | NZ$122k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$161k | NZ$139k | not disclosed | NZ$104k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$191k | NZ$150k | not disclosed | NZ$82k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$127k | NZ$135k | NZ$-9k | NZ$41k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$139k | NZ$109k | NZ$30k | not disclosed |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$114k | NZ$142k | NZ$-28k | NZ$19k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34331) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/living-stones-leadership-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/living-stones-leadership-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/living-stones-leadership-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34331

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/living-stones-leadership-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T10:59:09.329Z.