# Little Sisters of the Poor (NZ) Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC31940
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042757726
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We care for the elderly in need especially the financially poor. We welcome them in a family-like home and serve them with love and respect until death.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (57.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 50/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.37M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$557k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1.81M
- **Total assets:** NZ$36.56M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.73M
- **Net assets:** NZ$34.83M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3.81M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$1.34M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.37M | NZ$557k | NZ$1.81M | NZ$34.83M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.44M | NZ$531k | NZ$905k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2.30M | NZ$1.14M | not disclosed | NZ$30.48M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.79M | NZ$498k | not disclosed | NZ$29.32M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$958k | NZ$521k | not disclosed | NZ$29.66M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.72M | NZ$621k | not disclosed | NZ$29.23M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.84M | NZ$772k | not disclosed | NZ$28.13M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$957k | NZ$540k | not disclosed | NZ$27.06M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$931k | NZ$642k | not disclosed | NZ$26.64M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.29M | NZ$1.08M | not disclosed | NZ$26.35M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (38 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Moore Markhams
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31940) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/little-sisters-of-the-poor-nz-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/little-sisters-of-the-poor-nz-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/little-sisters-of-the-poor-nz-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31940

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/little-sisters-of-the-poor-nz-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T07:17:03.690Z.