# Literacy Tamaki nui a Rua Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC25742
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-01-01)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-11
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Dannevirke
**NZBN:** 9429043011216

## Purpose

To provide accessible, quality literacy services within the Tararua/Tamakinuiarua district enabling learners to make informed choices and take control of their lives

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$118k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$126k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$15k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$15k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$6k
- **Donations:** NZ$102k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 4
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=23cc41c8-8b0d-e911-a81b-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$118k | NZ$126k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$125k | NZ$134k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$158k | NZ$173k | not disclosed | NZ$18k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$144k | NZ$197k | NZ$-53k | NZ$34k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$165k | NZ$182k | NZ$-17k | NZ$86k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$189k | NZ$175k | NZ$14k | NZ$103k |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$174k | NZ$152k | NZ$22k | NZ$89k |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$183k | NZ$181k | NZ$3k | NZ$67k |
| 2010-12-31 | NZ$307k | NZ$305k | NZ$3k | NZ$65k |
| 2009-12-31 | NZ$193k | NZ$164k | NZ$29k | NZ$62k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (21 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25742) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/literacy-tamaki-nui-a-rua-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/literacy-tamaki-nui-a-rua-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/literacy-tamaki-nui-a-rua-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25742

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/literacy-tamaki-nui-a-rua-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T12:07:32.756Z.