# Lions Club of Te Puke Kiwicoast Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC30955
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-05
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Te Puke
**NZBN:** 9429043179794
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Fund raising to make grants to Community Organizations, youth, elderly, disabled, conservation, disaster relief, health, environment.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (73.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 77.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$50k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$42k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$9k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$36k
- **Donations:** NZ$50k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d6aa7a79-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$50k | NZ$42k | NZ$9k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$40k | NZ$47k | NZ$-7k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$41k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$32k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$35k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$17k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$37k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$34k | NZ$37k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$22k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (22 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30955) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/lions-club-of-te-puke-kiwicoast-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/lions-club-of-te-puke-kiwicoast-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/lions-club-of-te-puke-kiwicoast-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30955

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/lions-club-of-te-puke-kiwicoast-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T22:49:11.423Z.