# Link Pathway Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC49983
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-11-07
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Picton
**NZBN:** 9429043255481
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To create a walk/cycle pathway between Picton and Havelock that link communities along the existing Queen Charlotte Drive, and connects to other adjacent walkways such as the Queen Charlotte Track, Cullensville-Waikakaho Track and the Cullen Point Tracks.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$98k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$119k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-21k
- **Total assets:** NZ$134k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$13k
- **Net assets:** NZ$121k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$64k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=52afb8e7-7737-ef11-bb33-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$98k | NZ$119k | NZ$-21k | NZ$121k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$114k | NZ$164k | NZ$-49k | NZ$142k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$231k | NZ$209k | not disclosed | NZ$191k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$546k | NZ$444k | not disclosed | NZ$169k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$178k | NZ$238k | not disclosed | NZ$67k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$380k | NZ$402k | not disclosed | NZ$127k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$168k | NZ$236k | not disclosed | NZ$149k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$267k | NZ$167k | not disclosed | NZ$217k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$168k | NZ$142k | not disclosed | NZ$117k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$172k | NZ$74k | NZ$99k | NZ$117k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49983) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$46k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/link-pathway-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/link-pathway-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/link-pathway-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49983

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/link-pathway-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T07:16:26.927Z.