# Lighthouse Southland Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24746
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-05-04)
**Registered since:** 2008-05-22
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Invercargill
**NZBN:** 9429042892793
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Lighthouse Southland's purpose is to provide affordable, accessible and effective support for people affected by violence and people using violence. To work collaboratively with stakeholders to identify and respond to community needs and gaps in the provisions of services to those who have, or may be, affected by violence. To promote and publicly advocate on matters relating to family violence in order to promote relevant, individual, social and organisational change

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$568k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$577k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-8k
- **Total assets:** NZ$247k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$104k
- **Net assets:** NZ$143k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$233k
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$470k
- **Paid staff:** 11
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0002156b-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$568k | NZ$577k | NZ$-8k | NZ$143k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$498k | NZ$567k | NZ$-68k | NZ$152k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$460k | NZ$455k | not disclosed | NZ$220k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$445k | NZ$425k | not disclosed | NZ$215k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$630k | NZ$374k | not disclosed | NZ$291k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$361k | NZ$404k | not disclosed | NZ$37k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$389k | NZ$494k | not disclosed | NZ$142k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$402k | NZ$521k | not disclosed | NZ$247k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$420k | NZ$494k | not disclosed | NZ$379k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$395k | NZ$463k | not disclosed | NZ$453k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Audit professionals
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24746) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **ILT Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **ILT Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/lighthouse-southland-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/lighthouse-southland-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/lighthouse-southland-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24746
- Charity website: https://www.lighthousesouthland.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/lighthouse-southland-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T19:11:48.380Z.