# Lifetime Design Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC31665
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-11-28)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429033943084

## Purpose

To foster and promote design standards that work for people across life's ages and abilities

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$429k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$459k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$36k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$61k
- **Net assets:** NZ$-25k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$13k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=483717f6-fc7c-e811-bb4e-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$429k | NZ$459k | not disclosed | NZ$-25k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$337k | NZ$473k | not disclosed | NZ$5k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$674k | NZ$596k | not disclosed | NZ$141k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$553k | NZ$649k | NZ$-96k | NZ$63k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$627k | NZ$683k | NZ$-56k | NZ$188k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$749k | NZ$883k | NZ$-134k | NZ$244k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$893k | NZ$846k | NZ$46k | NZ$378k |
| 2011-06-30 | NZ$557k | NZ$448k | NZ$110k | NZ$331k |
| 2010-06-30 | NZ$453k | NZ$423k | NZ$31k | NZ$222k |
| 2009-06-30 | NZ$448k | NZ$344k | NZ$104k | NZ$191k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31665) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/lifetime-design-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/lifetime-design-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/lifetime-design-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31665

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/lifetime-design-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T08:19:34.170Z.