# Levin And Districts Senior Citizens Association Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC22666
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-07
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Levin
**NZBN:** 9429042659778
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We are a incorporated society caring for and about elderly people. We provide welfare & support services administered by a voluntary non-profit organisation.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** D (48.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 70/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-10 (methodology 3.6)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$20k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$21k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-343
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Government grants:** NZ$15k (75.2% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$5k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$21k | NZ$-343 | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$27k | NZ$-535 | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$29k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$30k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 12 current (96 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22666) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-10
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/levin-and-districts-senior-citizens-association-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/levin-and-districts-senior-citizens-association-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/levin-and-districts-senior-citizens-association-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22666

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/levin-and-districts-senior-citizens-association-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T08:47:33.155Z.